Kirkwood Auto Repair 4.9 1416 Reviews

Testimonials

5/24/2019 Kyle Whitcher Great job- very open and honest without pressure. Will answers any questions you may have
5/22/2019 Jurgenson, Brad Jurgenson I always trust the folks at Greentree to take care of my cars (family with 4 vehicles) whether it is just an oil change or major work/repairs. They've gone out of their way to check out used cars we've considered buying and provided us their honest assessment. I recommend them for all your car maintenance needs.
5/21/2019 Joe Follow Up Review from 5/10/2019: While on my road trip, I contacted GTA about the unresolved airbag warning light. They were apologetic about the problem and even offered to pay for another mechanic to make the repairs if necessary, since I was already out of town. However, I decided that I would rather sent in my car again to re-diagnose the issue with GTA when I am back in town. After checking the car, GTA were upfront about the problem and recognised that they had misdiagnosed the issue the first time. In other words, I did not require a new airbag. Since the cost of fixing the actual issue (the faulty airbag clocks spring) was lower than the cost of a new airbag, I am thankful that they refunded me the excess amount. They even allowed me to keep the new airbag at no extra cost! In the end, I am grateful that GTA admitted their initial mistake and took steps to rectify the issue in a fair and comprehensive manner. As mentioned in the earlier review, GTA is still the most trustworthy mechanic and friendliest customer service that I have encountered so far. I can safely say that GTA upholds the values of integrity and fairness in their business interactions with their customers. I am thankful that I can continue to trust GTA and their services.
5/19/2019 Joseph Hall As always your service is exceptionally good! Thank you so much! Joe Hall
5/18/2019 Ravi Patel Excellent Service. When other auto shop misdiagnosed issue with A/C compressor, Green Tree Auto was able to re-evaluate and fix my issue for a fraction of the cost!
5/17/2019 Kevin Rutz The team at GTA was smart, creative and helpful. They combined excellent communication with outstanding technical work for a good price. It is rare in our world today that a company provides all three of those things at the same time. GTA sets the bar on what a higher standard looks like.
5/14/2019 Kenda Braswell Very concerned for their customers! Fair honest and reliable work! I didn’t have an appointment and they still had the issue diagnosed approved and repaired in less than one day.
5/13/2019 Steve Hunsicker Excellent Service! - They took the time and care it took to diagnose a difficult problem that other shops just would not deal with. I now can drive my car again after having to store it for 3 years, because other shops just would not take the time to understand the problem. Due to their effort I saved thousands compared to recommendations from other shops. I'm not sure you can give higher praise to a mechanic.
5/10/2019 Reza Sheybani your job is commendable.
5/10/2019 Joe For almost a year, GTA has provided me with a trusted, friendly and the best value for money auto repair service. However, my latest repair concerning my car's airbag has left me deeply disappointed. Without going into too much details, it took almost 3.5 weeks, from the time I sent in the car for diagnosis, to the time the steering wheel airbag was actually replaced. The majority of the wait was likely due to my case being forgotten and overlooked. It required me to call in several times over the first two weeks just to get updates on the situation. The worst thing about the repair is that the problem is still there now! I wanted to get the repairs done before my upcoming two weeks road trip. In order to ensure the safety of my wife and I while on the road, I was willing to spend almost $1000 for repairs instead of ignoring the problem. But now, this safety is compromised and it is honestly is frustrating and saddening. Throughout this whole process, I get a sense that the service rendered were sub par and there is a poor workflow system in place. In hindsight, i wished they were upfront that this repair was beyond their abilities and recommended me to a more competent mechanic. Without doubt, GTA is still one of the friendliest customer service I have received. Nevertheless, if they are unable to provide quality and reliable service, especially for more in-depth repairs, I have my reservations in recommending them in the future.
1234567...Last Page
Leave a Review
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Greentree Tire & Auto (314) 822-0065 For Assistance.